Saturday, 5 December 2009

100th Anniversary Kickoff

On December 10, 2009 the BSA has put together a online live audiocast that will include presenters such as Randall Stephenson, AT&T President, CEO and Chairman and 100th Anniversary Chair, John Gottschalk, BSA National President, Tico Perez, BSA National Commissioner, and Bob Mazzuca, Chief Scout Executive. The times for this audiocast will be:

8:00 to 8:30 Eastern
7:00 to 7:30 Central
6:00 to 6:30 Mountain
5:00 to 5:30 Pacific
4:00 to 4:30 Alaska
3:00 to 3:30 Hawaiian Islands

Another reason besides being interested in hearing about the planned activities of the 100th aniversary is to be able to be entered in a 100th Anniversary Scout Giveaway, which could include the following prizes:
  • Two tickets to Gala Twenty-Ten, a very special and elegant 100th Anniversary event in Washington, D.C. on February 9, 2010. (One night's hotel stay is included.)
  • A signed, limited and special edition print of Joseph Csatari's 100th Anniversary painting.
  • A specially packaged, limited edition U.S. Mint commemorative coin honoring BSA's 100 years.
In order to be entered in the drawing you must register for the audiocast by 6:55 central time on December 10, 2009 and their can be only one entry per one person. TO register go to the following website:

Yours in Scouting Service
Mark W
Assistant Den Leader Pack 69
Frontier District, Denver Area Council
NSJ '05 Youth Participant '10 Subcamp 7 Youth Staff
Eagle Scout OA Brotherhood Member
WSJ '07 '11 Philmont AA '08

No comments:

Post a Comment

Total Pageviews